jaxxy
04-23-2004, 07:05 PM
Hello..I received the following email, supposedly from staff@jaxxy.com...
Dear user of Jaxxy.com,
We warn you about some attacks on your e-mail account. Your computer may
contain viruses, in order to keep your computer and e-mail account safe,
please, follow the instructions.
Further details can be obtained from attached file.
Attached file protected with the password for security reasons. Password is 62540.
The Management,
The Jaxxy.com team http://www.jaxxy.com
Because I own the domain jaxxy.com, I know that that the e-mail account staff@jaxxy.com does not exist. So somebody's sending spam in *my* name. Just to warn people: delete that message if you get it and DO NOT open any attachments.
Dear user of Jaxxy.com,
We warn you about some attacks on your e-mail account. Your computer may
contain viruses, in order to keep your computer and e-mail account safe,
please, follow the instructions.
Further details can be obtained from attached file.
Attached file protected with the password for security reasons. Password is 62540.
The Management,
The Jaxxy.com team http://www.jaxxy.com
Because I own the domain jaxxy.com, I know that that the e-mail account staff@jaxxy.com does not exist. So somebody's sending spam in *my* name. Just to warn people: delete that message if you get it and DO NOT open any attachments.